## PIDIM

## Nominating Committee Report - 44th Annual General Meeting

Submitted by Erika Sammons on behalf of the Nominating Committee

13:01 Appointment of Nominating Committee - Not less than 90 days prior to the date of each annual meeting, the President shall appoint the following Nominating Committees and advise the Members of Council of the appointment thereof:

(a) For Professional Member Councillors, the Nominating Committee shall consist of the immediate Past President of the Association, who shall act as Chairperson, and two additional persons chosen by the Past President, both of whom shall be Professional Members of the Association, and one of whom shall be a former President of the Association.

(b) For Provisional Member Councillors, the Nominating Committee shall consist of the immediate Past President, who shall act as Chairperson, and two additional persons chosen by the Past President, both of whom shall be Provisional Members of the Association.

For Professional members on council, the nominating committee is comprised of the following:

Erika Sammons (Chairperson; immediate Past President) Lindsay Nesbitt (former Past President) Laney Stewart (Professional Member)

13:02 Nominations by Committee - The Nominating Committee so formed shall nominate one person for each Council position to be filled at the next annual meeting of Members.

13:03 Report of Nominating Committee - Not less than 45 days prior to the date of the annual meeting, the Nominating Committee shall present its report to the President and Registrar of the Association and the Registrar of the Association shall include the report of the Nominating Committee in the notice of the annual meeting which is sent to the Members of the Association. Once selected the Nominating Committee shall put out a call to Members on any vacant position.

As we approach the 2025 AGM, The PIDIM council has the following roles to fill:

.1 President - Elected .2 Vice President – Elected .3 Registrar - Elected .4 Continuing Education – Elected

## PIDIM

.5 Past President - Appointed .6 U of M Department of Interior Design Representative - Appointed

- .7 Lay Member Appointed
- .8 IDaS Representative Appointed

6:04 Election of Councillors Nine (9) Councillors shall be elected by the Members of the Association; seven (7) shall be Professional Members, one (1) shall be a Provisional Member, and one (1) shall be either a Professional or Provisional Member, as set out in section 6:05.

Name	Date	Term End	Term Served	Status
	Elected			
Joanne McFadden	2023/03	2025/03	1.0	Resigned
Donna Sharpe	2023/03	2025/03	1.0	Resigned
Kaitlyn Vitt	2023/03	2025/03	1.0	Resigned
Janine Shwaluk	2024/03	2026/03	1.5	In Office
Kara Bergmann	2023/03	2025/03	2.0	In Office
Stephanie Champagne	2024/02	2026/03	0.5	In Office
Tricia Schilling	2023/03	2025/03	1.0	Resigned
Hussein Agoushi	2024/02	2026/03	0.5	In Office
Amanda Minuk	2024/02	2026/03	0.5	In Office

The nine elected Councillors currently in office are:

The six appointed Councillors currently in office are:

Name	Date	Term End	Term Served	Status
	Elected			
Erika Sammons	2023/03	2025/03	1.0	Resigned
Cindy Rodych	2024/02	2026/03	0.5	In Office
Katherine Isaac	2023/02	2025/03	1.0	Resigned
Deborah Oluwade	2024/02	2025/03	0.5	Resigned
Erin Lawlor-Forsyth	2023/03	2025/03	1.0	Resigned
Jared Lloyd	2024/03	2026/03	0.5	In Office

Based on the above, four (4) Councillors are to be elected by Members.

The Nominating Committee is putting forth the following names for election to Council:

.1 Donna Sharpe – Professional Member PIDIM

- .2 Katherine Isaac Professional Member PIDIM
- .3 Liz Holl Professional Member PIDIM
- .4 Kelsey Grabowski/Kara Boboski Professional Members PIDIM (roll share)

12:07 Other Nominations - Any person wishing to nominate a Member for election to Council shall, not less than 30 days prior to the annual meeting of the Association, submit to the Secretary of the Association a nomination, in the form prescribed by Council, supported by the signatures of not less than 3 Professional Members, and the Secretary shall, forthwith upon the receipt of the nomination, send notice thereof to the Members of the Association.

9:01 Appointment - The Council shall, at the first meeting of Council following the election of Councillors, appoint a President, one or more Vice-Presidents (to which title may be added words indicating seniority or function), a Treasurer, a Registrar and such other Officers as the Council may determine, including one or more assistants to any of the Officers so appointed. The Council may specify the duties of and in accordance with this By-law and subject to the provisions of the Act, delegate to such Officers powers to manage the business and affairs of the Association. Any two offices, except that of President, may be held by one person.

The nominations committee shall make a recommendation to Council, at the first meeting of Council, that the following slate of officers be considered:

- .1 Donna Sharpe for President (elected position)
- .2 Joanne McFadden for Past President (appointed position)
- .3 Katherine Isaac for Vice President (elected position)
- .4 Liz Holl for Registrar (elected position)
- .5 Kelsey Grabowski/Kara Boboski for Continuing Education (elected position)
- .6 Kelsey Schade for Lay Member (appointed position)
- .7 TBD U of MB Representative (appointed position)
- .8 IDaS position appointment occurs at a date according to academic calendar TBD