



Hope Mackenzie Award

Awards History

Established by The PIDIM in 2010 to honour the memory of long time PIDIM Member and Professional Interior Designer, Hope Mackenzie; who passed away in 2009.

Hope was beyond devoted her career, which comprised of her teaching positions at U of M, her position in Accommodations at PWGSC and her interior design practice, along with her association commitments, Hope was equally and passionately devoted to her family and friends. Hope defined the word "friend" and could always be counted on to help with whatever need you had.

Award Criteria

- Awarded to a Member of the PIDIM in recognition of their outstanding voluntary contributions and community service to the Interior Design Community of Manitoba.
- Selections are based on the nominee's achievements and contributions.
- Nominees must not have personally benefited from their activities, nor should the contributions be considered part of their normal employment or job responsibilities.

Past Recipients

2024 – Janine Shwaluk & Katherine Isaac	2017 – Maureen Doyle
2023 – Erika Sammons	2016 - Margaret Stinson
2022 – N/A	2015 - Laurie Wardrope
2021 – Rita Cordingly	2014 - Elizabeth Sellors
2020 – Jennifer Wiwchar-Fast	2013 - Brian Everton
2019 – Stephen Lamoureaux & Jason Kasper	2012 - Holly Handford
2018 – Jennefer Siwik	2011 - Bruce Wardrope

Nominations

All nomination forms must be received at the PIDIM office no later than Friday February 14th, 2025.

- Nomination forms can be emailed to Laney Stewart, Executive Director PIDIM, office@pidim.ca
- For consideration of this award all nominees must be a member in good standing.
- Previously nominated members who were not successful candidates are eligible for renomination.
- The award recipient will be notified prior to the PIDIM AGM.